Rosenthal x Martin Schoeller

Drag Queens

1992x1000_Einstieg_01111_ROUijSD
1992x1000_Einstieg_02_FuyxNru
1992x1000_Einstieg_03_ObOQrin
1992x1000_Einstieg_04_nJ2abbb
1992x1000_Einstieg_055_3bPxx80
1992x1000_Einstieg_066_8YNGxfo

Drag queens are the glamorous stars of Rosenthal’s new Art Edition. For the limited edition plates, Martin Schoeller artfully applied the glittering drag culture to porcelain. Eight motifs in shimmering colours characterise the collection. Six of them are limited to 100 pieces each and thus already have what it takes to become a collector’s item. After all, all of the designs were created by one of the most sought-after photographers of our time. Martin Schoeller will donate his share of the proceeds from the sale of the plates to the LGBT Center in West Hollywood.

69176-321599-20428_DQ1_437_ffX5SMs

Drag Queen #1

Limitation: 100 pcs

199.– €

Shop now

69176-321600-20428_DQ2_437_l6pNoDU

Drag Queen #2

Limitation: 100 pcs

199.– €

Shop now

69176-321601-20428_DQ3_437_XXUtFQR

Drag Queen #3

Limitation: 100 pcs

199.– €

Shop now

69176-321602-20428_DQ4_437_2whDgHk

Drag Queen #4

Limitation: 100 pcs

199.– €

Shop now

 

"It is an honour for me to be part of the long series of outstanding artists with whom Rosenthal has already worked." Martin Schoeller

69176-321603-20428_DQ5_437_5vys4yw

Drag Queen #5

Limitation: 100 pcs

199.– €

Shop now

69176-321604-20428_DQ6_437_NQTCE0C

Drag Queen #6

Limitation: 100 pcs

199.– €

Shop now

69176-321605-20428_DQ7_437_fG9bLPv

Drag Queen Eyes

Without limitation

149.– €

Shop now

69176-321606-20428_DQ8_437_UJhxQcY

Drag Queen Lips

Without limitation

149.– €

Shop now

664x664_MartinSchoeller_tape_Pt2uArk

Martin Schoeller

Martin Schoeller

Martin Schoeller (German, b. 1968) is one of the world's preeminent contemporary portrait photographers. Growing up in Germany, Schoeller studied photography at the Lette-Verein and moved to New York in the mid-1990s, where he now lives and works.

Since 1998 he has contributed to publications such as National Geographic, Vanity Fair, The New York Times Magazine, Rolling Stone and GQ, among others. Martin's print and motion work has appeared in many major advertising campaigns (including those of Coca-Cola, Mercedes, DreamWorks, and Johnnie Walker) and received numerous awards. Most recently he received praise for his Colin Kaepernick image in Nike's "Just do it" campaign which won a prestigious D&AD black pencil and the outdoor Grand Prix at Cannes.

Schoeller's portraits are exhibited and collected internationally, appearing in solo exhibitions in Europe and the United States, as well as part of the permanent collection of the National Portrait Gallery, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC.

Martin Schoeller will donate his share of the proceeds from the sale of the plates to the LGBT Center in West Hollywood, which provides medical care for the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community.

Current exhibitions in Germany

27 February – 17 May 2020 // Martin Schoeller // NRW Forum Düsseldorf  learn more
22 January – 26 April 2020 // SURVIVORS Faces of Life after the Holocaust // UNESCO-Welterbe Zollverein Essen  learn more

Rosenthal Porcelain Collections

Discover our entire range of well-designed cups, glasses, plates and sets of cutlery to match every occasion at the Rosenthal online shop, too. From a glamorous wedding to a relaxing BBQ evening or a stylish Christmas present, our brands Rosenthal, Rosenthal meets Versace, Thomas, Hutschenreuther and Sambonet offer tasteful and trend-conscious products that suit your lifestyle.

Let our products inspire you to take joy in the process of giving presents to your loved ones and to make your own home more beautiful.

Rosenthal x Martin Schoeller

Drag Queens

1992x1000_Einstieg_01111_ROUijSD
1992x1000_Einstieg_02_FuyxNru
1992x1000_Einstieg_03_ObOQrin
1992x1000_Einstieg_04_nJ2abbb
1992x1000_Einstieg_055_3bPxx80
1992x1000_Einstieg_066_8YNGxfo

Drag Queens sind die glamourösen Protagonisten in Rosenthals neuer Art-Edition. Für die limitierten Teller setzte Martin Schoeller die glitzernde Subkultur kunstvoll auf Porzellan um. Acht Motive in schillernden Farben zeichnen die Kollektion aus. Sechs davon sind auf je 100 Stück limitiert und haben somit bereits jetzt das Zeug zum Sammlerobjekt. Schließlich stammen alle Entwürfe aus der Feder eines der gefragtesten Fotografen unserer Zeit. Seinen Anteil des Erlöses aus dem Verkauf der Drag Queen Kollektion spendet Martin Schoeller an das LGBT Center in West Hollywood.

69176-321599-20428_DQ1_437_ffX5SMs

Drag Queen #1

Limitiert auf 100 Stück

199,– €

Shop now

69176-321600-20428_DQ2_437_l6pNoDU

Drag Queen #2

Limitiert auf 100 Stück

199,– €

Shop now

69176-321601-20428_DQ3_437_XXUtFQR

Drag Queen #3

Limitiert auf 100 Stück

199,– €

Shop now

69176-321602-20428_DQ4_437_2whDgHk

Drag Queen #4

Limitiert auf 100 Stück

199,– €

Shop now

 

"Es ist mir eine Ehre, Teil der langen Reihe herausragender Künstler zu sein, mit denen Rosenthal bereits zusammengearbeitet hat." Martin Schoeller

69176-321603-20428_DQ5_437_5vys4yw

Drag Queen #5

Limitiert auf 100 Stück

199,– €

Shop now

69176-321604-20428_DQ6_437_NQTCE0C

Drag Queen #6

Limitiert auf 100 Stück

199,– €

Shop now

69176-321605-20428_DQ7_437_fG9bLPv

Drag Queen Eyes

Unlimitiert

149,– €

Shop now

69176-321606-20428_DQ8_437_UJhxQcY

Drag Queen Lips

Unlimitert

149,– €

Shop now

664x664_MartinSchoeller_tape_Pt2uArk

Martin Schoeller

Martin Schoeller

Martin Schoeller (geb. 1968) ist einer der weltweit führenden zeitgenössischen Porträtfotografen. In Deutschland aufgewachsen, studierte Schoeller Fotografie im Lette-Verein und zog Mitte der 1990er Jahre nach New York, wo er heute lebt und arbeitet.

Seit 1998 hat er unter anderem für Publikationen wie National Geographic, Vanity Fair, The New York Times Magazine, Rolling Stone und GQ gearbeitet. Martins Foto- und Filmarbeiten sind in vielen großen Werbekampagnen (u.a. von Coca-Cola, Mercedes, DreamWorks, und Johnnie Walker) erschienen und wurden vielfach ausgezeichnet. Besonders gewürdigt wurde zuletzt sein Colin-Kaepernick-Bild in der "Just do it"-Kampagne von Nike, die mit einem prestigeträchtigen schwarzen D&AD-Stift und dem Outdoor-Grand Prix in Cannes ausgezeichnet wurde.

Schoellers Porträts werden international ausgestellt und gesammelt und sind in Einzelausstellungen in Europa und den Vereinigten Staaten sowie in der ständigen Sammlung der National Portrait Gallery, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC, zu sehen.

Seinen Anteil des Erlöses aus dem Verkauf der Drag Queen Kollektion spendet Martin Schoeller an das LGBT Center in West Hollywood, das sich für die medizinische Versorgung der lesbischen, schwulen, bisexuellen und transgender Community einsetzt.

Seine aktuellen Ausstellungen in Deutschland

28. Februar – 17. Mai 2020 // Martin Schoeller // NRW Forum Düsseldorf  learn more
22. Januar – 26. April 2020 // SURVIVORS Faces of Life after the Holocaust // UNESCO-Welterbe Zollverein Essen  learn more